Welcome to the Canadian Chapter Website

2014 ACHE MeritThe Canadian Chapter of ACHE was founded in 2007 and received full Chapter Status in 2011. We are a national Chapter and represent nearly 300 members from all across Canada.

Chapter Newsletter: First Quarter (Winter) Issue

The Canadian Chapter of ACHE is excited to bring you the first quarter (Winter) issue of our quarterly newsletter for 2016. With this means of communication, we aim to keep the Canadian ACHE membership informed of our chapter’s initiatives, events, and member highlights.

 

NOTICE OF ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING – CANADIAN CHAPTER OF ACHE

To all members of the Canadian Chapter of ACHE – Notice is hereby given by your Chapter Board that the Chapter’s Annual Business Meeting (ABM) will be held on Friday, 4 March 2016 beginning at: 09:00 a.m. Pacific/10:00 a.m. Mountain/11:00 a.m. Central/12:00 Noon Eastern/1:00 p.m. Atlantic/1:30 p.m. Newfoundland time.

The main purpose of this meeting is to review the annual activities of the Canadian Chapter and to present the slate of officers and committee chairs for 2016-17. You will also be given the chance to ask questions of your Chapter Board.

We have reserved 90 minutes for this meeting, but we anticipate no more than one-hour for our presentation. To add this meeting to your email calendar, copy and paste the following URL into your browser:

http://web.meetme.net/r.aspx?p=13&a=UgiBYDsgUTFIFl&t=A&u=P

AUDIO CONFERENCE DETAILS:

1 (888) 465-5079 Audience Canada Toll Free – English

1 (866) 229-4144 Audience Canada Toll Free – French/English

1 (514) 437-0676 Audience Canada Toll – French/English

1 (416) 216-4169 Audience Canada Toll – English

Participant Passcode: 5874769

Request for Volunteers

Looking for an opportunity to become more actively involved in your Chapter? Why not consider volunteering for one of our Committees – Audit, Communications, Membership or Programme. For more details about each of the Committees please take a look at the committee section of the website. We have many dedicated volunteers helping us out now – thank you to each of you for your valuable contributions. We can always use more – many hands make light work!

The Governance and Nominations Committee is responsible for facilitating the recruitment of volunteers for our Chapter Committees. So if you are ready, willing and able to participate on one of our Committees, please contact Sandra Hanmer, Chair, Governance and Nominations Committee at sandrajhanmer@gmail.com

ACHE’s 2016 Congress on Healthcare Leadership

Attend ACHE’s 2016 Congress on Healthcare Leadership, March 14–17 at the Hyatt Regency Chicago. This event brings you the best in professional development, unrivaled opportunities to network and the latest information to enhance your career and address your organization’s challenges. Focus on leading well now and in the future. Register at ache.org/Congress.

Latest Chapter Recipients of ACHE Recognition Awards

Dear Members,
It is with great pleasure to inform you of the 2015 recipients for the ACHE Recognition Award Program. The ACHE Recognition Program was designed to acknowledge the contributions of ACHE members to healthcare management excellence through their volunteer service to their profession, their chapter and ACHE.

The 2015 Service Awards Recipients are: Atefeh Samadi-niya, MD, Phd, Bernie D. Schmidt, FACHE Marcy Saxe-Braithwaite, Guy H. Bourbonniere

The 2015 Distinguished Service Awards Recipients are: David B. Kay, FACHE, J. L. LeVasseur, FACHE

The 2015 Exemplary Service Awards Recipient is: Sandra J. Hanmer

I will be sending each recipient an individual e-mail and I will be presenting the awards at Health
Achieve ACHE-Regents Breakfast session on Tuesday, November 3, 2015.

Congratulations Sandra, David, Gilles, Atefeh, Bernie, Marcy and Guy, and wishing you unlimited
success!

Kareen Hall-Clarke, FACHE
Canadian Chapter of ACHE President

@ACHEConnect

ACHE has relaunched its Twitter account, which will cover the healthcare field as well as our news and resources. The new Twitter handle is @ACHEConnect.